Total Pageviews

Sunday, April 24, 2011

It has come to my attention...

It seems to me, we are always trying to find other people to bring out the good in ourselves. Even I am a culprit to such acts. In order for us, men and women, to truly be awesome, we must learn to bring out the goodness in ourselves BY OURSELVES. We shouldn't rely on anyone else, we shouldn't worry about what others think. We should be the best person we can be without the guidance of others. Only then, can we truly find the goodness in other people, when we are ones with ourselves...

This is my guidance for the time being. NOTTE ZINGARELLAS!

Monday, April 18, 2011

What a beautiful day

On a beautiful day like this, I want to go hiking, or play in a park, or walk around downtown, or sit under a shady tree and read a book... But, instead, I am still playing catch up to the mountains of homework that I have acquired over the past couple of weeks. The only thing getting me through this is the fact that there are only THREE MORE WEEKS left until the semester ends (this includes final's week). Alas, even this is a hard motivator. All I want my days to consist of, at this point, is turbo fire and fun (and maybe work so I can have fun). It's disappointing to realize that I am supposed to be graduating in three weeks, but I guess that's something I am just going to have to get over. Anyways. I guess this sulking is not helping with my motivation for getting things done and doing them well. I will be off for now. VON BOYAGE ALL!!!

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

if i had it my way

if i had it my way, i would not be going to school right now. i HATE school with a passion. i enjoy all the reading i have to do for my classes and i love some of the lessons i learn, but i hate writing papers and having to have a deadline to do things in. it would be different if it were my job and i didn't have hours and hours of extra time outside of class to do things... not to mention it would be more motivating if i got paid to do this crap. the fact that i look more forward to going to work instead of going to school is sort of sad... although, i do have a pretty sweet crew at the ol' FP. i don't know. i have two more papers to write and a test to study for (which my professor changed from multiple choice to essay based because of all the time i've been missing from school.... like it's my fault) all by friday. it's driving me absolutely insane all this work i've been having to put in in such a little amount of time. not to mention i haven't done the regular readings for my classes. ug. anywho, i guess i better get off here. i don't have quite as much time as i would like because i get to go to work tonight (which i'm actually excited about) YAY MONEY! haha. PEACE!

Monday, April 11, 2011

Why do the gods hate me?!

So, I woke up this morning, and knew immediately something was wrong... I couldn't open my eye. F.IN A MAN! i cannot catch a break. my body hates me. i have pink eye... which means, i cannot go to work or classes until it's better... which means, 2 weeks off of these things = hell. i just cannot catch my breath with sickness and bad things chasing after me. give me a break, please! the semester is almost over, and i need to concentrate!!! oy. anywho, i'm off to do an ass load of homework!!!!

Sunday, April 10, 2011

WHAT THA FUDGEEE

So, after a long week in Missouri (RIP Grandma Hohl!!!) I'm so screweeeed. Three papers, 2 tests to make up, and the usual amount of reading I must accomplish for all of my philosophy courses... Apparently these f.ers like to read or something. JEESH! haha. I cannot tell you how amazing it was to come back home though. I love my family, don't get me wrong, but the comfort of a home and familiar surroundings is awesome. I'm back to my kitty, my wife, and my family at flying pizza. I don't know how i'd live without any of these peeps!!! Of course, i've done my absolute best to procrastinate and it's starting to bite me in the rear-end. oh whell. i hope this week flies by and i accomplish everything i need to. that would be most superb. i hope all is well in everyone elses neck of the woods!!! :-*